Starting a new share some good news

Welcome to the Online Village of Nerds. Enjoy your stay.

Moderators: The Don, Lady Celtic, Karenins_SuperSon, Eric's Moderator Brother

JDJanson

Starting a new share some good news

Postby JDJanson » Tue 01 Aug, 2006 10:57 pm

thread!

I moved a few months ago back to Utah and have had some ups and downs, more ups than down I am happy to say.
As I have mentioned before I work as an educational assistant is special education, and am going to school to be a teacher soon. Sort of one of those, the kids are on their own, my turn.
This past week or so I have had 7 interviews, how cool is that? I got to turn down jobs, but today I had to choose between two, I wanted.
I will now start a job in a few days. I am excited and feel good about me and things happening in my life.
You know how you just get confirmations what you are doing and where you are is really where you belong? I hope I am not he only one who has these things happen to them.
I promise my life is not a bed of roses, a 2nd divorce in my life time will be final next week, I don't have a car right now or a TV ( not a bad thing ), my financial aid is all mixed but you know what, it is all Ok and about being a little nuts according to my best friend, and about attitude, and a little faith thrown in for good measure too.

So what is the good news happening in your life? As simple as your teenager did the dishes today, to maybe you too found a new job. The news is so depressing, so we/ I should say I, and not speak for all of you need some good news and hope you do too and will share.
"You did what you knew how to do, but when you knew better, you did better."
Maya Angelou

Jason Leslie Wright

Postby Jason Leslie Wright » Tue 01 Aug, 2006 11:48 pm

I went to an Angels game tonight and they won....awesome....
<a href="http://family.jasonlwright.com/"><b><i>I got a blog...</i></b></a>

Mark

Postby Mark » Wed 02 Aug, 2006 05:24 am